The Catholic University of America

Pope crowd

Latest News

  • Social Work Lecture to Feature 2 Speakers

    The National Catholic School of Social Service (NCSSS) Center on Global Aging (COGA) is hosting the 2015 Bill Bechill and Daniel Thursz Memorial Lecture on Thursday, Oct. 8, from 4 to 7 p.m.

  • Football Team to Join NEWMAC in 2017

    Starting in 2017, The Catholic University of America Cardinals football team will join the New England Women's & Men's Athletic Conference as an associate member and the eighth school in its newly formed football conference.

  • Professor Appointed to White House Council

    Stephen Schneck, director of the Institute for Policy Research & Catholic Studies and associate professor of politics at The Catholic University of America, has been appointed as a member of President Barack Obama’s third Advisory Council on Faith-Based and Neighborhood Partnerships.

> More News

CUA Bloggers

> More

University Experts

Catholic University experts are available to comment on a wide range of subjects, and offer analysis on current events.

> Find an expert

Pope Francis at CUA

Pope Francis

On Sept. 23, the Holy Father celebrated an outdoor Mass at the Basilica of the National Shrine of the Immaculate Conception overlooking the University Mall.

> Papal Visit News Blog

> Catholic University Bloggers

> News about the #WalkwithFrancis Campaign

> Coverage of the Papal Mass

> Experts Available to Comment on Visit

> CUA's Papal Visit Website


pope pano

Own a Piece of History

Order photos, including panoramics, of Pope Francis's visit to Catholic University.


> More

Success Stories

> More Success Stories


Upcoming Events